## Marilyn Perry Leadership Award

This award is given to a junior clubwoman who demonstrates outstanding leadership qualities and abilities and uses them to benefit both GFWC club and her community. She is an active leader in community organizations and/or projects (i.e., church, charities, schools, government) while maintaining positions of leadership within GFWC or in her GFWC club.

The Marilyn Perry Leadership Award differs from the Martha Michalewich Clubwoman of the Year award, in that a crucial emphasis of this award is placed upon the club member bringing her leadership skills to organizations outside of GFWC. In 2002, it was determined that no person could win this award more than once.

For the reporting year:

2022 ~ Mary Kemp, GFWC Northboro Junior Woman's Club 2021 ~ Denise Ryan, Marlborough Junior Woman's Club 2020 ~ Lynne Merceri, Agawam Junior Women's Club 2019 ~ Ruth Reeve, Northboro Junior Woman's Club 2018 ~ Sarah Vazquez, Dedham Junior Women's Club 2017 ~ Mary Ellen Duggan, Northboro Junior Woman's Club 2016 ~ Diane McCurley, Marlborough Junior Woman's Club 2015 ~ Kathy Mouneimneh, Agawam Junior Women's Cub 2014 ~ Janine Iacolo, Agawam Junior Women's Club 2013 ~ Joyce Clark, Taunton and Raynham Juniors 2012 ~ Jen Nowak, Wilbraham Junior Women's Club 2011 ~ Sunshine Milles, Dedham Junior Women's Club 2010 ~ Nancy Clark, Taunton and Raynham Juniors 2009 ~ Nancy Brown, Taunton and Raynham Juniors 2008 ~ Cherylann Sheehan, Dedham Junior Women's Club 2007 ~ Jean Martins, Dedham Junior Women's Club 2006 ~ Julie Stanwood, Northboro Junior Woman's Club 2005 ~ Shirley Page, Pioneer Junior Women's Club 2004 ~ Tricia Girouard, Dedham Junior Women's Club 2003 ~ Jane O'Toole, Northboro Junior Woman's Club 2002 ~ Lorraine Butler, Dedham Junior Women's Club 2001 ~ Barrie Coleman, Auburn Junior Woman's Club 2000 ~ Ann Bastian, Marlborough Junior Woman's Club 1999 ~ Geneva Lawson, Pioneer Junior Women's Club 1998 ~ Sue Frattasio, Auburn Junior Woman's Club 1997 ~ Vicki McLaughlin, Auburn Junior Woman's Club

- 1996 ~ Donna Shibley, Agawam Junior Women's Club
- 1995 ~ Elaine Rogers, Taunton and Raynham Juniors
- 1994 ~ Sally Dempsey, Needham Women's Club
- 1993 ~ Barrie Coleman, Auburn Junior Woman's Club
- 1992 ~ Geneva Lawson, Pioneer Junior Women's Club
- 1991 ~ Mary Ruth Peras, Needham Women's Club
- 1990 ~ Laura Marchsville, Dedham Junior Women's Club
- 1989 ~ Margaret Jones, Taunton and Raynham Juniors
- 1988 ~ Paula Moore, Northboro Junior Woman's Club
- 1987 ~ Ann Pike Campbell, Milton Junior Women's Club
- 1986 ~ Judy Macey, Dedham Junior Women's Club
- 1985 ~ Judy Johnson, Northboro Junior Woman's Club
- 1984 ~ Barbara LaFrance, Taunton and Raynham Juniors
- 1983 ~ Shirley Gomes, Harwich Junior Women's Club
- 1982 ~ Carol Lemos, Needham Women's Club
- 1981 ~ Marilyn Perry, Marlborough Junior Woman's Club
- 1980 ~ Lucinda Quinland, Needham Women's Club
- 1979 ~ Jane Howard, Needham Women's Club